FAIL

November 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

I found this ad while I was researching for my CULF class and posted it earlier on the Facebook page. I just can’t get over it. I would like to say that I hardly ever/ never use the recent catchphrase “FAIL” to describe people or situations, but this just calls for a big fat FAIL written across the top. There are so many things wrong with this. To name a few:

1. Notice the way the girl who donated eggs looks like a teen, and how all her dreams consisted of were shopping. What’s that all about? I can’t say all my teen dreams consisted of shopping. Only some.

2. Take note to how the suspected egg donor’s shirt matches the baby’s shirt in the picture. I am thoroughly freaked out!

3. I can hardly think that, to give eggs because you want to fulfill your personal shopping goals can be considered a “loving” donation. Try Selfish Donation.

4. I just feel weird about the layout of this ad, and how the most you can earn is $10,000…so does that mean that most people don’t get that much? Does it depend on if your egg happens to create an ugly child? WHY IS THE EGG DONOR WEARING A MATCHING SHIRT WITH THE BABY???

I’m so confused!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading FAIL at Messenger Pigeon.

meta

