Extra Fruit Sensations Gum

November 14, 2010 § 1 Comment

As many of you may not know, I am a gum chewing fiend. I would say that I have probably spent a months worth of rent on gum in the past 4 years…which is a bit ridiculous, but looking on the bright side, at least I don’t smoke. There are worse things than chewing gum. Plus, my breath is always good and I have never gotten cavities.

Lately though, I have been a big fan of the fruity-flavored gum. Five, Trident, and Extra are the main types that have helped me through intense periods of hunger while in class. Five, seeing it lasts the longest, tastes the best, and is nicely packaged, is definitely top on my list. Which brings me to the most upsetting gum in stores (excluding Chicklets). Extra Fruit Sensations has sent me into an abyss of angry rants.

The Fruit Sensations gum is possibly one of the biggest disappointments of the decade. The disappointment comes at the moment the gum starts to have the same texture as a wet piece of cardboard in your mouth, which is basically four minutes in to the Extra experience. The flavors, however, are delicious. The Fruit Sensations gum comes in a variety of different flavors: Strawberry Banana, Berry Paradise, Sweet Tropical, Berry Smoothie, Mango Smoothie, Sweet Watermelon and Island Cooler. After chomping on these gums for a while though, they start to disintegrate in your mouth.

If you’re looking for a long-lasting gum, this is not the one.

Bam. Chewed out.

§ One Response to Extra Fruit Sensations Gum

  • Joanna says:

    I’d have to agree about the Fruit Sensations. I chewed on a piece for about 20 minutes and it suddenly exploded into a million little pieces in my mouth. Not an explosion of flavor either; rather particles of gum that now taste like wet moldy sand. Like when you face plant on the beach after tripping over a kid’s sand castle because you’re too busy staring at the guy with 8-pack abs. It’s that bad.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Extra Fruit Sensations Gum at Messenger Pigeon.

meta

