Sketchy?

September 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

My friend Allison alerted me to this growing trend yesterday. I flipped out.

Skechers has a new line of shoes called ‘BOBS’. For every pair of BOBS, a child in a needy country receives a pair of shoes. Sound familiar? Wait until you see what they look like.

Is it just me, or does this shoe look strangely similar to ‘TOMS’???

For the record, I don’t think it’s just me.

Just sayin’.

§ One Response to Sketchy?

  • Ginger says:

    I never would have heard about this…how strange! The least Sketchers could have done would have been to redesign the shoes.

    I feel like this should be a joke!

    I love your coverage of this issue. Will you be purchasing Bobs any time soon?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sketchy? at Messenger Pigeon.

meta

